A cup of Steve….Everything counts

That’s right. Everything we do in life counts. It counts in people’s lives. Our own lives. Our eternity.

When I was a kid growing up in Millville, I played baseball. I loved playing. I loved the friends. Had a lot of great moments playing. Then I moved away. And that was the end of that. Little did I know that years later I would be back as a pastor and community leader in the city I was born in.

Many of the people I knew as a kid I met again. The way you treat people goes a long way.

People remember. Both good and bad. The choices you make now will carry with you for a long time. Invest in people. Treat them right. Treat them with love and respect. You never know how you affected people.

Every moment counts. Invest wisely.

Matthew 7:12 – “So in everything, do unto others what you would have them do to you, for this sums up the Law and the Prophets.”

Leave a comment